Forums -> Multiple monitors -> using 2 monitors in addition to laptop
Jordan   2006-10-03 08:43
I want to use 2 monitors on my laptop. The actual laptop screen does not need to be used if that means anything. I tried reading the faq but I am not very tech savvy. What is the best cheapest way to do this? If you could email an answer to jordanstrasberg@hotmail.com it would be very helpful!

Thanks,
Jordan
Kyle M   2006-10-04 06:37
I don't like giving out my email to just anyone, so i'll just say it here. DualHead2Go by Matrox. Very few laptops would support 2 monitors without the primary monitor used. DualHead2go should work fine.
Jordan   2006-10-05 14:34
Thanks. Is this the cheapest and best way? I also noticed on this site there are some external cards that plug into the side of the laptop that look like they can be used for this? Will they work fine too?
Kyle M   2006-10-06 05:20
I have never seen anyone using the external USB video adapter so I don't know its performance, but if the secondary monitor is not displaying anything graphically intense then it should work for a cheap secondary monitor port.
Al   2006-10-07 04:44
Multi-Monitor solutions for laptops
Village Tronic - VTBook
http://www.realtimesoft.com/multimon/products.asp
http://www.villagetronic.com/
Kyle M   2006-10-07 10:59
That Vtronic thing looks identical to Ultramon.
Jordan   2006-10-07 12:00
Does anyone have a preference of the Matrox DualHead2go vs the VTBook? There roughly the same price retail.
Al   2006-10-07 14:20